Acclamation of Social Service Work Council Members in Electoral District No. 4

On February 23, 2024, the call for applications for Council member elections in District No. 4 closed. The Election Committee is pleased to share that since they received two nominations in the social service worker category, and there are two social service worker positions available for District No. 4, the two registrants who submitted applications have been acclaimed. Lori Monroe, RSSW and Dana Herriot, RSSW, will serve on College Council for a three-year term, beginning on September 23, 2024.

As the Election Committee received more than two nominations for the social work category, the election for two social work Council members in District No. 4 will take place as planned. Social workers in District No. 4 will receive an email from BigPulse, a third-party online election vendor contracted by the College, on April 30 that will allow them to vote online. Voting will close on Thursday, May 30. 

For questions about College Council elections, contact