Abstract of raised hands

Electoral District No. 4

  • Elects two social work councillors and two social service work councillors
  • Composed of the geographic area within the territorial boundaries of the Regional Municipalities of Halton, Hamilton-Wentworth, Niagara, Waterloo and Haldimand-Norfolk, the Counties of Dufferin and Wellington and the County of Brant.

2021 Council Elections in Electoral District No. 4

The election of Council members in District No. 4 will take place on Thursday May 27, 2021.

Voting Begins! 

Members will receive an email from BigPulse – a third-party online election vendor contracted by the College – that will provide each member with the opportunity to vote online.

In order to ensure that members may exercise the right to vote, the College encourages members to check both their inbox and spam/junk folders for an email from @bigpulse.com. Members can also add bigpulse.com to their Safe Senders tab in the junk email options of Microsoft Outlook.

Voting ends on May 27, 2021 at 5:00 P.M. EST. 

Voting Procedures

Voting will be conducted online. The voting system is secure and designed to protect the confidentiality of members’ votes. The voting system is one that has been used successfully by OCSWSSW as well as other Ontario regulatory colleges. This online process improves efficiency and reduces paper, printing and mailing costs associated with the election.

If you have further questions, contact us at elections@ocswssw.org.