08 Jul 2015

2015 Election Results for Electoral District No. 4

The following are the results of the election of members of the College to the Council, which took place on May 28, 2015 in electoral district number 4. The results of this election process are now final as the College did not receive a request for a recount prior to June 12, 2015. The following candidates are declared elected by the Election Committee.

Social Service Workers:

As the number of candidates nominated for the following social service work category was equal to the number of candidates to be elected in that category, the following members of the College in the social service work category were elected by acclamation:

Mary Long:                       Electoral District No 4
Jennifer Hamilton:          Electoral District No 4

Social Workers:

The following members of the College are the candidates who received the greatest number of votes in the election in the social work category:

Thomas Horn:                  Electoral District No 4
Henk Van Dooren:           Electoral District No 4

The College thanks all members who stood for election and congratulates those members who received the greatest number of votes or who were acclaimed in each membership category.